1. Home
  2. Cardiomyocytes
  3. On-Demand Webinar: “CiPA Validation of hiPSC-Derived Cardiomyocytes for Drug Safety Evaluation” – June 9th

On-Demand Webinar: “CiPA Validation of hiPSC-Derived Cardiomyocytes for Drug Safety Evaluation” – June 9th

Guest Author

Listen to expert speakers in our on-demand webinar

Axol’s group leader and in-house cardiomyocyte expert, Dr Jamie Bhagwan will be joined by Clyde Biosciences CSO and leading authority on cardiomyocytes, Prof. Godfrey Smith.

The pair will discuss the ‘Comprehensive in vitro Pro-arrhythmic Assay’ (CiPA) and what it means for drug developers using hiPSC-derived cardiomyocytes. They will also describe data that showcases and supports Axol’s cardiomyocytes as a viable alternative to other iPSC-derived cardiomyocytes on the market.

Speakers: Prof. Godfrey Smith, CSO, Clyde Biosciences and Dr Jamie Bhagwan, Group Leader, Axol Biosciences

Date: Thursday June 9, 2022

Time: 18:00 CET, 17:00 BST, 12:00 ET, 09:00 PT

Join the webinar to learn:
-More about CiPA and its implications for cardiotox assays and drug development
-How Clyde Biosciences have CiPA-validated our hiPSC-derived cardiomyocytes
-How Axol’s hiPSC-derived cardiomyocytes compare to others on the market

Press enquiries

Dr. Adam Tozer

Axol Bioscience

T: +44 (0) 7398 017191

E: adam.tozer@axolbio.com

W: axolbio.com

NOTES TO EDITOR

About Axol Bioscience

Axol is a leading provider of product and service solutions in the iPSC-based neuroscience, immune cell, and cardiac modeling for drug discovery and screening markets. Our custom research capabilities in gene editing, electrophysiology, reprogramming, and differentiation means we can offer customers validated ready-to-use cell lines and a suite of services bolstered by deep scientific expertise and robust functional data – all with shorter lead times. To find out more, visit axolbio.com.

Share this post:

Previous
On Demand: The Use of Human iPSC-Derived Cells in Disease Modeling
Next
Transform in vitro assays with human iPSC-derived sensory neurons, mature in 21 days